2024 - 2025 - Francis Marion University Committees

* indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms

Poston, Kay (2026) - at large

____ (2026) – at large **To be elected at the October 8th Faculty Meeting**

McCuiston, Kim (2026) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Baker, Brittany (2026) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2027) - at large

Dungan, Ivan (2027) - at large

Shannon, Tim (2027) - at large

Padgett, Caroline (2027) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Burke, Jessica (2025) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA

Hopla, Deborah (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Munn, Allison (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences

Kaur, Daljit (2025) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education

Rajagopalan, Hari (2025) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) – at large

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Hilb, Ben (2027)

McCuiston, Kim (2027)

Fries, Karen (2026)

Hughes, Mike (2026)

George, Tracy (2025)

*Turner, Lori (2025)

Accreditation

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Boatwright, Patricia (2025) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Poston, Kay (2025) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Rusell, Nina (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University

Gourley, Glen (2025) - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee

Ritter, James - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee

Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee

Gittings, Karen - (School of Health Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee

Best, Keith (2025) - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty)

Weaver, Dorie (2027) - Chair of Institutional Effectiveness

Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio

Ward, Rusty – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

Titanski-Hooper, Jennifer (2027) Baker, Brittany (2026) Perez, Lauren (2026) Kershner, Sarah (2025) Rentsch, Jeremy (2025) * Rowan, John - ex-officio

Budget Review and Planning

Baker, Brittany (2027) Dungan, Ivan (2025) Turner, Matthew (2025)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Kaur, Daljit (2026)
*Reynolds, Meredith (2026)
Pawloski, Tammy (2027)
______(2027) To be elected at the October 8th Faculty Meeting
Haselden, Kathryn Polly (2025)

Faculty Life

*Munn, Johnathan (2026) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Gourley, Glen (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Padgett, Caroline (2027) – at-large – elected by the faculty Law, Tamara (2027) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2027) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Burke, Jessica (2027) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Gunther, Jeanne (2025) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Coleman, Fran (2025) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Weaver, Dorie (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

Pressley, Tiffany (2026) George, Tracy (2027) *Kaufman, Scott (2027) Burns, Frances (2025) Panza, Nicole (2025)

Graduate Council

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Lowry, Erik – School of Education

Burns, Frances - School of Health Sciences

Hill-Chapman, Crystal - Psychology

*Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business

Hagler, Matthew (2026) - Psychology - elected by the faculty

Rajagopalan, Hari (2026) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

____(2026) – School of Education – elected by the faculty **To be elected at the October**

8th Faculty Meeting

Gunther, Jeanne (2026) – at large

Hopla, Deborah (2026) - at large

Brogdon, Rhonda (2027) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Gittings, Karen - (2025) At Large - from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health

Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty

Sharer, Elisabeth - (2025) At Large - from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health

Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty

Munn, Allison (2025) - ex-officio - the current Chair of Academic Affairs

Carswell, Will – ex-officio (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs)

Williams, Ann – *ex-officio* (Registrar)

Honors Program

Munn, Allison (2027)

Fries, Karen (2025)

Harness, Nathan (2025)

Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2025) - Academic Affairs Committee Representative

*Kennedy, Chris – ex-officio

Information Technology

Sims, Hunter (2026)

Flowers, Nathan (2026)

Serrano, Jan (2027)

*Harness, Nathan (2025)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2025)

Padgett, Caroline (2025)

Setzler, Hubert (2025)

Dixon, John – ex-officio

Institutional Effectiveness

Couch, Todd (2026)

Doll, Jason (2026)

McCuiston, Kim (2026)

Potter, Michael (2026)

*Weaver, Dorie (2027)

Rangel-Tracy, Denise (2027)

Ritter, James (2027)

Manglass, Lisa (2025)

Middleton, Kellie (2025)

Midcalf-Carpenter, Lisa (2025)

Brauss, Minerva - ex-officio

Wages, Charlene - ex-officio

Mediation

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Johnson, Bernadette (2027)

Scofield, Dan (2027)

(2025) To be elected at the October 8th Faculty Meeting

Phillips, Tiffany (2025)

<u>Nominating</u>

(2026) To be elected at the October 8th Faculty Meeting

Lydell, Rachelle (2026)

Phillips, Tiffany (2027)

*Setzler, Hubert (2027)

Serrano, Jan (2025)

Schnibben, Thomas (2025)

PEAK

Dungan, Ivan (2026) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty

Saizdelamora, Kit (2026) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

_ (2026) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty To be elected at

the October 8th Faculty Meeting

Keller, Faith (2027) - Library - elected by the faculty

Day, Cooper (2027) – Humanities – elected by the faculty

Gilbert, Brittany (2027) - Fine Arts and Mass Communication - elected by the faculty

Perez, Lauren (2025) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty

Serrano, Jan (2025) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

*DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

Wrighten, Shayna (2026) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty
England, Catherine (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty
Harness, Nathan (2027) – at large – elected by the faculty
**Haggard, Megan (2027) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty
Moore, Wendy (2027) – Library – elected by the faculty
Baswani, Siddharth (2027) - School of Business - elected by the faculty
Norman, Michele (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty
*Gourley, Glen (2025) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty
Simmons, Lindsay (2025) - School of Education – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee